top of page

Surgery Was A Success

I'm FIXED! The Doc says Surgery went flawlessly. They were able to do the bone graft without any issues (they didn't have to shave my head!!!), they didn't have to mess with the blood vessels too much other than to tuck it back into place, and they expect everything to heal nicely.

This is the first step in resolving the headache problems. We still have to address the spinal pressure and figure out how to best get that under control, but we couldn't do anything until the hole was corrected, and that is done.

Now I have 6 weeks of light duty. Can't lift anything heavier than 5 pounds. And until further notice, I have been kicked out of the gym. Hopefully that changes next week, I can't wait to get back to at least some normal walking/jogging of some sort.

Another big part of this journey will be getting my overall health back. When you suffer from constant headaches, it is hard to be too physically active. The minute your blood pressure starts to rise, your head begins to feel like it is going to explode. I think that is one of the things I am most looking forward to. I have noticed changes in myself I haven't much been able to control over the last few years and I can't wait to start to reverse those changes. I want to be able to run and play with the kids again!!!

I see big things in out future. This summer is going to be awesome <3

Meet the Ninja parents 

We are Samantha and Ray...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page